akpsw.blogg.se

Thunderbird google play
Thunderbird google play













thunderbird google play

Mozilla Thunderbird Android and iOS version coming To no avail.The popular Mozilla Thunderbird email client, which is based on open source code, is soon to launch on Android and iOS devices, where it will be an alternative to existing mail apps. thunderbird directory, fiddling with the profile.ini file, and making sure that there were no locks in the profile. I tried a few things, like creating a symlink to the Google Drive directory in the. Using ps -ef | grep Thunderbird I determined that there were no Thunderbird processes running. To open a new window, you must first close the existing Thunderbird process, or restart your system. This brought up another error message, saying: Thunderbird is already running, but is not responding. I ignored this for the moment, and just launched Thunderbird. Exited the profile managerĪt this point, I noticed error messages piling up in Termina, saying: dconf-WARNING **: failed to commit changes to dconf: Error spawning command line 'dbus-launch -autolaunch=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx -binary-syntax -close-stderr': Child process exited with code 1 Launched Thunderbird profile manager from Termina with thunderbird -ProfileManagerĪdded a cloud profile and pointed it to the new Google Drive folder on /mnt/chromeos/GoogleDrive/MyFiles/mail. Shared the new profile directory with Linux (using right click context menu item in Files app). I closed Thunderbird, and created a new directory for the profile under Google Drive.

thunderbird google play

So, I decided to move my Thunderbird profile to Google Drive. So far, so good.īut the ethos of chromebooks, as far as I am concerned, is that you don't leave sensitive data on the device, and that in case of device loss or failure, one just picks up a new one, and keeps going. Installation was no problem, and I could import my messages. So I was happy to see that Thunderbird is available to install under crostini. I've been accessing it from Windows with the Thunderbird client for ages, and I like it. I have an email account with tons of messages, and I can't import it into Gmail because it is far beyond the size limitations for that. But I have one issue that I can't seem to fix, and maybe someone here is able to help me with it. I just switched to chromebook (Pixelbook i5, stable channel, v75) quite recently, and so far I really like it. Is it possible to successfully move a Thunderbird profile from local storage to Google Drive (or any cloud drive?)















Thunderbird google play